Are you in love? (15)

“The information inside is very important.”

Yin Meichang clicked on the mouse with her finger, the folder opened, and the screen was densely packed with various documents.

“It will cause great losses to the company if it falls into the hands of competitors.”

Shen Wan’s expression was serious, “That must be put away. It would be better if you add a password and hide it.”

“Wan Wan is really smart.” Yin Meichang squeezed Shen Wan’s cheek and narrowed her beautiful eyes. She copied the data to the USB flash drive, set the password, and finally placed the USB flash drive on Shen Wan’s hands, “Then I will put it here, okay?”

“Xiao Mei is not afraid that I will betray you?” Shen Wan held the USB flash drive with a smile that couldn’t be erased. This greatly reduced her effort and she could directly give Huo Han the false information.

Yin Meichang kisses Shen Wan’s cheek and whispered, “The information is very important, but it can’t be used by anyone.”

After the two looked at each other, Yin Meichang continued to work. Shen Wan put the USB flash drive in her handbag and happily held her mobile phone to play.

[ 188: Happy? ]

“Happy.” Shen Wan smiled, “188, I effortlessly took advantage of Xiao Mei’s fascination and had her take the initiative to hand over important company files to me. I will send a message to Huo Han and tell him to come and get the information. Look, the person I love is Huo Han. Xiao Mei used all kinds of sugar-coated cannonballs, even sacrificing beauty to seduce me, but I am unwavering, and I am determined to love the male lead.”

[ 188: Okay, don’t talk like this to fool me. If you want to kill Huo Han, just say it clearly, don’t make such excuses. You both wife and wife have the same virtue, one is black-bellied and other is filled with schemes. A perfect match! ]

“188, please remember that a task system should be aware of three correct views, and not lead their host astray.”

[188: Roll– ]

Roll away from here!

Can’t stand it. T/N: Can’t stand ag greg ator sit es. Read on Yu ri Transl ations

One noon, Huo Han and Shen Wan met near the building and she gave him the USB flash drive.

It didn’t take long for Yin to lose against Huo. Huo managed to snatch away two deals consequently from them. The plan that Huo came up with was coincidentally similar to Yin’s. Everyone realized that there was a spy in Yin Company.

The next project was very important. If there really was a spy, and the information was leaked to the other party, the Yin family would suffer a big loss. No matter what, the internal spy must be found out.

At that moment Yin Meichang’s Secretary stood up, pointed at Shen Wan in front of everyone, and said, “The person who leaked the information to Huo Han was Shen Wan.”

Shen Wan was surprised. Huo Han was really not easy. He was even able to bribe Xiao Mei’s Secretary. With how much Xiao Mei loved her, if she really stole the information, it would be a real blow to Xiao Mei. After getting the information, Huo Han was still worried and he also wanted to psychologically defeat Xiao Mei. This wolf was really hateful. Fortunately, her family’s Xiao Mei was very smart and she had expected this.

“M…me?” Shen Wan pointed at herself and asked, “Do you have any evidence?”

“I have evidence. The photo in my phone is the evidence.” The Secretary said that Shen Wan met Huo Han twice. The photos of Shen Wan’s meeting were bought out in public. In the photo, the two whispered and looked very intimate. And they were clearly photographed when she was giving the USB flash drive.

Members of the Yin family looked at Yin Meichang one after another. They were disappointed in Shen Wan. President Yin was so kind to her, she actually betrayed President Yin, and then Shen Wan said.

“Just a few photos, what kind of evidence is that? If you want to say the evidence, I have it too!” Shen Wan took out her mobile phone and played a recording without saying anything. The faces of the people present, including the Secretary, changed drastically.

“Even though I am President Yin’s Secretary, such confidential documents won’t come to my hands.” The voice belonged to the Secretary.

“You don’t have to worry about the information, you only need to do one thing,” Huo Han said. “Before the next project, you should find an opportunity to expose these photos in public and point out that Wan Wan is the person who stole the information.”

“President Huo, why? Don’t you like Miss Shen?”

“It’s because I like Wan Wan I am doing this. I am doing this not only to hit Yin Shi but also crush Yin Meichang. What would happen if you let her favorite person stab her in the heart?”

“Okay, then President Huo, about my my condition?”

“Your benefits are indispensable. Don’t care about your fiancé’s affairs. He can continue to stay in the company.”

All the members of Yin Company in the room had an expression that could not be described, and the Secretary’s face was pale. She looked at Shen Wan in disbelief, not knowing why she had the recording.

“188, thank you for recording.”

[ 188: The plot is biased. As a system, I can only support you. I just don’t want to be reset. ]

“We’re good friends anyway, aren’t we?”

188: Humph! Not really, he did it because he had to.

If he could start again, he would not choose this host who was as bent as a mosquito coil.

“I betrayed the company, so what? Didn’t Shen Wan also steal the company’s information?” The Secretary put her hands on the table, her fingers were white, and her lips were raised in a smile, “President Yin, your favorite person betrayed you.”

Yin Meichang smiled, stood up and came to Shen Wan’s side. She took her hand, and in front of the crowd, pinched the little face and said, “That USB drive, I gave Wan Wan, it did not have any important information in it. It was nothing but waste that had been screened out. It wouldn’t affect the company’s follow-up. I also told Wan Wan that it was not a good thing to let it fall into the hands of others.”

“Wan Wan is really smart. In order to help me, she actually gave that harmful thing to Huo Han. It can be seen that she truly loves me.” Yin Meichang whispered in Shen Wan’s ear, but everyone could hear it.

Shen Wan smiles, hooked her arm around Yin Meichang’s neck, and whispered, “Xiao Mei, you despicable woman, how dare you scheme against me and use me to punish Huo Han. I know you well.”

“I have always been despicable, Wan Wan. To settle the account, let’s go home and do it slowly, okay? Whatever you want, you can do it.”

Shen Wan: Oh my God! Xiao Mei is so straightforward, what else could she wants now?

The two women whispered ambiguously, which lead to the company members being speechless. President Yin, is it really good to spread dog food in public on such a serious occasion?

The Secretary did a lot of things that were detrimental to the Yin Company. Yin Meichang finally called the police and let them take her away.

The next day, Huo Han originally thought that the winning ticket was already in his hands. When he saw Yin Meichang smile while holding Shen Wan in front of him, he felt that something was not right. Sure enough, in the next bidding, he lost, and it was a complete defeat.

“Wan Wan, you lied to me?”

In an instant, Huo Han understood something. Shen Wan got the information, it was really too easy, “You hate me so much, you are willing to cooperate with this woman to punish me?”

“Huo Han,” Shen Wan blinked her eyes. Seeing no one around, her voice turned sweet and greasy, “You misunderstand me. I love you. How can I deal with you? It’s Xiao Mei, that despicable woman. She’s so smart, Huo Han. Maybe this is our destiny.”

At that moment, Huo Han almost believed.

But watching Shen Wan hold Yin Meichang’s hand with a smile, their love was like a pot of cold water pouring over his head.

Shen Wan, didn’t love him.

“Wan Wan.”

“Huo Han, Xiao Mei is powerful and smart. Don’t go against her in the future. For you, I sacrificed a lot. Not being able to be with you is the biggest regret in this life.” Pooh! I’m lucky.

No, Huo Han finally realized that Shen Wan was lying. He was going crazy. What kind of woman could look at another woman affectionately and speak such words of love to him?

Does her conscience not hurt?

Shen Wan was very satisfied. Leaving Huo Han’s angry face behind, Yin Meichang hurriedly pulled her into the car. The two sat in the back seat, and Yin Meichang couldn’t help but laugh when she recalled the scene just now.

“Wan Wan, don’t you love Huo Han?” She just wanted to ask her whether she loved her or now. She suddenly felt something wrong, and quickly turned her head to see Shen Wan’s pale face and closed eyes, as if there was no trace of breath left. 

“Wan Wan?” Yin Meichang was stunned for a moment. She touched Shen Wan’s face with her fingers in disbelief. She looked like she was crying and smiling at the same time as she softly spoke, “How come you fell asleep?”

After a pause, Yin Meichang’s voice became anxious, “Go to the hospital, go to the hospital, hurry up!!”

After the victory, all joy was dispelled, replaced by immeasurable panic and sadness. Yin Meichang held Shen Wan tightly, her tears flowing down uncontrollably as she choked, “Wan Wan, you must be too tired and want to sleep for a while, right? You are usually so mischievous. You must be lying to me now, right?”

“As long as you stay with me and survive, you can do whatever you want. Whether you want to express love or not, I don’t mind. I only want you to live.”

“Wan Wan, I don’t… I can lose you.”

“Sleep. Remember to wake up. I am waiting for you.”

Read on Yu ri Tra nsla tions

Forty years later.

“Da Mei,1 you old lady, you are still as despicable as before.”

T/N

1 Da Mei – Old Beauty. Xiao Mei has aged well I suppose.

At this time, Shen Wan and Yin Meichang were both gray-haired. Yin Meichang was lying on the hospital bed, holding her hand tightly, her eyes were full of reluctance, “Wan Wan, don’t be afraid. We have a lot of money. In the future, without me, you can use this money to hire a lot of people to accompany you. If they bully you, you will be called to the police.”

“It’s better to lie on the ground and cry out pain. Who dares to bully me?”

188: You should touch porcelain, Mrs. Shen.

“Wan Wan.”

“Speak, old despicable lady, what last words do you have?”

Yin Meichang smiled and gently called, “Wan Wan, you come here, I will tell you secretly.”

Shen Wan lay down and put her ear next to Yin Meichang’s lips. Yin Meichang first kissed her cheek and then whispered, “Wan Wan, I love you.”

“Da Mei, I really hate you death. Even if you die, I won’t love you.”

Yin Meichang looked at the tears in Shen Wan’s eyes, “I know.” She smiled and closed her eyes. This life was perfect except for dying in front of her Wan Wan. She had arranged everything. Huo Han had become an bad old man with broken leg, and Huo Ting, that fierce old lady kept a watch at him, not daring to bully her.

Shen Wan stared at Yin Meichang, who was no longer alive, tears slipped, and buried her head in a low voice, said, “You know fart2, despicable old lady.”

T/N

2You know shit i.e you don’t know anything

“188, leave the world.”


This is a fan translation presented by Yuri Translations. This novel does not belong to us.

Support the author by donating to the site linked on the synopsis page. You can also donate to the translator if you appreciate their hard work.


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

[ Previous ChapterNext Chapter ]


Honestly, the arc end kind of felt abrupt but all the things were resolved. I would have liked to read more about what happened to Shen Wan after she fainted. I thought there would be angst!!! Glad there was none. Low-key wanted more details on side-characters.

Rant/Emo alert!!!

Finally. This arc is complete. Originally, I estimated that this would have been completed day before yesterday. But a lot of things happened and I was delayed. This month has been really eventful. A lot of good and bad things happened. I created this website, found a few people who were willing to work with me here. I found people whom I can share my love for Yuri with. I also got into a few accidents and almost broke my head haha
But over all I like this month. I am glad I could share the stories here with you all. Thank you for reading this rant.

Yuri Translations (which is no longer a one-woman show) is officially recruiting translators. MTL also works. Any Asian language works. Editors and proofreaders are also welcome!

Also, might be busy for the next few days trying to make this site more user-friendly for everyone. Tech geeks, please throw some knowledge at this incompetent newbie if you can.
We also have a discord server now if you would like to join us there. We have occasional GL art and poems shared on the server. And obviously manga and novel reccs too.

19 comments

  1. Thanks for the Chapters!~
    Ahh First Arc Complete~
    Blah You People Donate So a Month’s Wait is not Needed!!!~

    Like

  2. Such a good arc ah~

    Sad to see it coming to a close. My worries were unfounded and the bell didn’t rang. Poor Shen Wan, forced to become a tsun-tsun even in her wife’s last moments.

    Once again, thank you for the chapters!! Looking forward to next month.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. This is a wonderful story but why does she dies the and Shen said “188 leave the world” what does Meant does it meant death or go to another world and at least adopt a child and give the child the inheritance

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This ending left a bitter taste on my mouth. I almost considered it as a sad ending because in the end, she wasn’t able to say I love you. However, to stay in that kind of relationship, I guess Wan showed her love without saying it directly. I believe Actions speak lowder than words.

    Nevertheless, i still wonder if they cleared things up why Wan can’t say it directly. I don’t know how did she explain it? No one knows unless there’s an extra chap *winks*

    Anyways, I really admire Meichang. I’m an insecure girl without confidence in relationship. I don’t think I can handle this kind of arrangement 😂 it’s just shows how much she trusts Wan ❤️ I HOPE THE NEXT ARC WOULD NOT BE LIKE THIS! THEY NEED TO CHANGE THE RULES!!!! I CAN’T HANDLE IT *SOBS*

    THANK YOU FOR THE TRANSLATIONS! YOU WORK FAST! I like it 😉

    Liked by 5 people

    • I really agree with you I feel sad that in the end she wasn’t able to say those 3 words to Xiao Mei TДT I can only take comfort in the fact that at least Xiao Mei knew that Wan Wan loves her too

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I know that Xiao Mei knows that Shen wan loves her but I’m still sad that she couldn’t even tell her she loves her until the end 😭😭

    Like

  6. First world was pretty okay for a beginning world I guess, set things up nicely but I hope mc gains more freedom to speak her mind, even if FL knew the truth I’m sure she actually wanted to see mc be honest at least at the end.

    Like

Leave a comment