Are you married? (7)

Wen Ying Ling believed that Shen Wan’s second personality should be like a child who had not grown up. If she felt uncomfortable, she would simply retreat back to her comfort zone.

Many times, Wen Ying Ting would take advantage of her absence to secretly give Shen Wan little things, trying to coax her out, or give her some strange things making Shen Wan’s second personality angry.

Occasionally, she would encounter Shen Wan, who would first beat Wen Ying Ting, and then pinch the baby bear and press the red button on it. When her voice came out of the bear, Wen Ying Ting was often frightened and he would back away quickly.

Many times she wanted to walk in and scold Wen Ying Ting, but when she saw Shen Wan frighten Wen Ying Ting, the smile on her face stopped her from interfering.

She didn’t know when she started to stand secretly in the corner and watch Shen Wan deal with Wen Ying Ting efficiently. 

Wen Ying Ling looked at the scenery in the distance, and then looked at the picture on her drawing board. There was a girl sitting in a wheelchair and she was smiling very happily.

With a cold face, she stared at the painting for a long time, but she did not destroy it. Instead she covered the girl with paint. The picture in the painting had changed greatly. There was a cluster of flowers in the girl’s position, which was incompatible with the scenery in the background. If someone took a closer look, they would notice that there was a girl hidden in the flowers.

Wen Ying Ling returned to the villa, put the paint and drawing board back into her studio, and subconsciously went upstairs to Shen Wan’s room. Just as she arrived at the door of the room, she heard some movement inside, and stood still without moving a step.

“How’s your recovery?” It was Wen Ying Ting’s voice. Although he suffered a lot through Shen Wan’s hands, he didn’t mean to give up at all.

He no longer knew whether he approached Shen Wan to ensure Xia Xinzhi’s happiness or he was already interested in Shen Wan. Seeing the trinkets that girls liked, he couldn’t help but buy them for her.

Although she was very disgusted, he would take away those trinkets cheerfully. If she didn’t hold the baby bear and press the red button, it would be perfect.

“Very good.” Shen Wan’s hand had almost recovered, and she could walk with her legs now. But she couldn’t run for the time being. The scar on her forehead had disappeared.

Wen Ying Ting remembered something and asked, “I met Lin Ming today, and he asked me about your divorce. Wan Wan, when are you going to divorce?”

“Wen Ying Ting.”

“Wan Wan, what do you want to ask? Just say it.” Right. As long as she didn’t press the red button, he could maintain his handsome appearance.

“Wen Ying Ting, you come to me every day to show your love, do you have any ulterior motives?” Shen Wan looked at Wen Ying Ting suspiciously, “You are sending some trinkets today, and some flowers tomorrow. You come to me as soon as there is nothing stopping you. I have some doubts, do you have no purpose?”

With a smile in his eyes, Wen Ying Ting leaned slightly, looking directly at Shen Wan’s eyes, and said in a gentle voice, “Then Wan Wan, what do you think I do this for?”

Wen Ying Ling stood at the door. She looked at the two people who were so close, it looked a bit ambiguous. She frowned slightly. Ever since she was a child, she hated Wen Ying Ting, and now she hated him even more. She especially wanted to throw him out of the window.

“Wen Ying Ting.”

“Yes?”

“Can you not speak so close to me?”

Shen Wan pushed the wheelchair back a little bit, and said very seriously, “It’s so close, don’t you think that when you talk, you will splash your saliva on my face? I heard that if your face is splashed with saliva, there is a possibility of getting ringworm. Although I’m going to get divorced, I’m only in my twenties and I’m still very young. Although I am not a national beauty, I am at least a beautiful girl. If I am affected by ringworms, my face will become ugly, and it will ruin my life. I will not be able to find anyone in the future. If that happens, who will I cry to?”

“Wen Ying Ting, can’t you see me well?”

Wen Ying Ting’s smile stiffened and slowly disappeared from his face. From childhood to adulthood, it was the first time he was disgusted so thoroughly.

It should be said that the self-confidence built up since childhood had been completely destroyed by Shen Wan’s words.

Wen Ying Ling, who had been standing outside the door, heard Shen Wan’s words, and the coldness in her eyes dissipated immediately.

“Wan Wan…” Wen Ying Ting wanted to say something, but Shen Wan pushed the wheelchair back and pulled some distance between them, and said vigilantly, “You can just stand there and speak, don’t come here again. I love beauty very much. I am afraid of being disfigured because of ringworm and not being able to find a partner later on.”

“Okay!”

Wen Ying Ting was a little helpless, and wanted to ask if she did not want to see him, “Wan Wan, let’s talk about business, Lin Ming asked about the divorce…”

“You let him speak for himself. Why do you want to represent him? Who knows if you lied to me? Besides, what if he doesn’t want to divorce me?” Shen Wan had a face filled with doubt, “Do you want us to get a divorce eagerly so that you can step in between us as a mistress? Do you love Lin Ming?

Shen Wan suddenly realized, “You are deliberately approaching me so that Lin Ming and I can get divorced quickly and you can stand next to him, right?”

188: The ability to talk nonsense is getting better and better.

However, he could understand his host’s thoughts. She wanted to create trouble for Lin Ming and then fish in troubled waters1. Lin Ming would definitely be anxious when he would hear that she did not want to get a divorce, and there was also a ‘pregnant’ Xia Xinzhi. When the property would be divided, the host would have more say in that matter.

T/N

1 – Take advantage of the messy situation

When Wen Ying Ting heard those words, he felt uncomfortable. Did Shen Wan want to go back on her word and not divorce him? What about Xinzhi? He heard Lin Ming say that Xinzhi was pregnant, it was almost four months now. If Shen Wan refused to divorce, what would Xinzhi do?

“No, Wan Wan, you misunderstood.”

At that moment, Wen Ying Ting’s face turned affectionate. He walked to Shen Wan, bent over to whisper when he suddenly remembered what she had just said. His body stiffened for a moment, and he stopped himself from getting closer to her. Especially after looking at Shen Wan who held a fan in front of her face to block him, he had the urge to leave again.

“Okay, speak quickly.” Shen Wan’s voice came from behind the fan.

Wen Ying Ting felt that the atmosphere and mood that had just been built was gone. But for the sake of Xinzhi, he still said, “Lin Ming and I are friends, you are thinking too much. As for why I want you to divorce, of course it is because I like you. “

Because the atmosphere was ruined by Shen Wan,, the impact was not much, Wen Ying Ting confession had no emotion at all. He was a little uncomfortable. This was the most miserable confession in his life.

“You mean, if I divorced Lin Ming, you would have a chance to pursue me?”

Wen Ying Ting breathed a sigh of relief and replied, “Yes.”

“Then you give up, even if I look for someone, it won’t be you. Trying to make a move on your brother’s wife shows that your character is extremely poor. When you speak, you spray saliva on my face, it means you are rude. The character is poor and rude… I won’t be attracted to you.

Also, just now your confession was also very dry. There was no emotion at all. I watched the expression in your eyes. When you are confessing, shouldn’t you feel uneasy? Why do you look stiff? It’s as if you are being forced to read lines. If I believe your nonsense, I’m a fool. “

ReadonYuriTranslations

188: People’s faces are stiff and there is no smile.? Isn’t it because you told him not to get too close to you or else the saliva he sprayed will infect you and you will get ringworms? Of course, a person will be stiff in such a situation.

“Wan Wan, I am…” Wen Ying Ting’s face was uglier than when a person cried. He swore that Shen Wan must be the most difficult woman to pursue. He didn’t know how Lin Ming made her so infatuated with him.

“Wen Ying Ting, get out!”

“How many times have I said, you are not allowed to disturb Shen Wan.”

Hearing Wen Ying Ling’s voice, Wen Ying Ting was not immediately scared and said, “Wan Wan, you put the baby bear down, we can still speak properly.”

“Wen Ying Ting, you are not only a rude person with a bad personality, you are also blind. Can’t you see the fan I’m holding with both hands? When did I hold the baby bear?”

Wen Ying Ting took a closer look and found that Shen Wan was speaking the truth. At that moment, his entire body turned cold.

“I’ll give you a friendly reminder, Ying Ling is behind you and coming towards you.”

Wen Ying Ting turned around mechanically, and saw Wen Ying Ling with a cold face, “Ying Ling, this is a misunderstanding.”

“I heard it all.” Wen Ying Ling pressed the corner of her lips lightly and walked towards him. Obviously he was a head taller than her, but in his eyes, Wen Ying Ling was like a tall Buddha with fierce eyes. The kind that he could only look up to.

“Wen Ying Ting, you said you like Shen Wan, don’t you? Well, now you look at me and say that in front of me word by word that you really like her, just say it.”

Looking at Wen Ying Ling’s clear and cold eyes, it was as if she could see through his heart. Wen Ying Ting could not speak.

“Wen Ying Ting, say it.”

Shen Wan: Good job, Miss Bingshan! This duplicity, he is deceiving her feelings and coaxing innocent girls.

“It’s been a minute.” Wen Ying Ling walked past Wen Ying Ting, came and stood in front of Shen Wan, bent slightly, and her voice was not too loud but both the people in the room could hear her. “See, he doesn’t like you. All the words just now… they were meant to deceive you. You can like anyone, but you are not allowed to like Wen Ying Ting. The person he likes is not you, but … “

“Ying Ling.” Wen Ying Ting hurriedly stopped, “I was wrong, I won’t bother her anymore. You save some face for your brother.”

Wen Ying Ling turned her head, her clearly cold eyes made people see a trace of contempt, “Do you need face? You can do such shameless things.”

“Understood?” Wen Ying Ling looked at Shen Wan.

Shen Wan smiled, “Understood, I will listen to you. You won’t lie to me, right?”

“Naturally.” Wen Ying Ling shifted her gaze to the side.

Wen Ying Ting: I don’t understand. Both of their faces are so close, aren’t they afraid of getting ringworms?


This is a fan translation presented by Yuri Translations. This novel does not belong to us.

Support the author by donating to the site linked on the synopsis page. You can also donate to the translator if you appreciate their hard work.


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

[ Previous ChapterNext Chapter ]


Me @ WYT when he made that last comment: You fool! You moron! You utter buffoon! That’s called yuri!! Move aside. Make way for the gay!

P.S. I did not forget the bonus chapter I was meant to post as an apology! I was late for two reasons. I had to submit a paper. Although I already had 2.6 translated, I did not have another chapter translated to maintain the schedule. So for a safe side I decided to update it later. And here I am! With the apology chapter!! I will make sure it does not happen again. 

8 comments

  1. Wahahaha. The Mc’s ability to turn her words from black to white and white to black is so hilarious. Hahaha.

    Silly man, of course those pesky saliva ringworms doesn’t work in the face of love ah!

    Like

Leave a comment