Are you married? (8)

Heads up. This chapter is equivalent to three chapters based on it’s length. I chose t not break it since it would interrupt the flow.


Editor: Laona [Translator has something to say about her: She is a literal blessing.]

Lin Ming learned from Wen Ying Ting that Shen Wan was hesitant to divorce. He couldn’t help but feel anxious. When Xia Xinzhi heard that Shen Wan was hesitating, she seemed calm on the surface, but in fact she was even more anxious than Lin Ming.

She was not really pregnant but she was going to give ‘birth’ in four months. Lin Ming was very intimate with her so it was useless to wrap something around her stomach to make it seem like it was growing. Because of this she could only eat more food when Lin Ming was not paying attention. She would not exercise after eating and because of this her belly and waist had grown a lot of fats. 

Lin Ming would often touch her thick waist and big belly and say, “This child is quite well-behaved.” What was even more frightening was that he would put her ears against her belly to listen to the baby’s heartbeat. If he came to know that she faked the pregnancy, then their relationship would be over.

She used every means possible to get Lin Ming to divorce Shen Wan. Lin Ming did not like Shen  Wan anyway. It was meaningless for them to be together.

Lin Ming saw Xia Xinzhi’s head bowed down in silence. He held her shoulders gently and tried to comfort her, “Xinzhi, don’t worry. I will find Shen Wan myself, and I will definitely divorce her. Not only for you, but also for our children.”

“If I had known that this would happen, I should have aborted the child. At least I would not have embarrassed Ah Ming like this.” Xia Xinzhi frowned and spoke in a pitiful manner. “Now my belly is so big, and I have really grown attached to the child, I am very reluctant. I will give you a week. If Shen Wan does not want to divorce even after that, I will abort the baby so that the baby is not born without a father. I don’t want the baby to carry the title of an illegitimate child.” 

“Don’t say something so stupid. You are not allowed to abort the child.” Hearing Xia Xinzhi’s words, Lin Ming was anxious. Wen Ying Ting was also distressed and he quickly tried to persuade her otherwise. Xia Xinzhi seemed to be really determined, saying that within a week, if this matter was not resolved, she would definitely abort the child.

Lin Ming had no choice but to make sure that he would divorce Shen Wan within a week.

When Lin Ming came to Wen’s house to meet Shen Wan, he saw Wen Ying Ling helping Shen Wan walk in the garden. Wen Ying Ting was a little surprised to see this scene. His sister has never been so obedient to a person. Even to him, her only relative, she was very cold.

“Ying Ling, I want to talk to Shen Wan alone.” Lin Ming didn’t talk nonsense, and expressed his intentions straightaway.

Shen Wan grabbed the corner of Wen Ying Ling’s skirt and held it tightly. Her little appearance seemed to be saying, ‘don’t go, don’t leave me alone with him.’ When Wen Ying Ling saw Shen Wan holding her skirt, she did not tell her to let it go like before. Instead, she told Lin Ming, “Did you come to talk about divorce?”

“If it is, there is no need to talk about it alone.”

“If not…then there is no need to talk about it alone.”

Wen Ying Ling’s tough attitude left Lin Ming with no choice. “I’m here to discuss divorce with Shen Wan.” He turned his gaze to Shen Wan, “Now that you are almost recovered. You promised to divorce after three months. Three months have passed. Do you want to go back on your word?”

“Who said I want to go back on my word?” Shen Wan asked, “I would be more than happy to get rid of you, this scumbag. I said I would divorce after three months, and you really didn’t show up until three months later.”

“As I said, we have no feelings between us, so how does it matter if we meet or not?” Lin Ming said as if that was a matter of fact. But to Lin Ming, Shen Wan seemed to be different in Lin Ming’s eyes. Her attitude was different from before. She did not look at him with a gaze full of love, which had irritated him before. She was cold yet she was hesitant to divorce. It made him feel a bit lost but he still wanted the divorce. Xinzhi couldn’t wait any longer.

“You can get a divorce any time as long as you can deal with your family. After all, our marriage is related to the two families, isn’t it?”

Lin Ming frowned and thought about Xinzhi who was pregnant and then he thought about his mother who wanted to hold her grandson for several years. As long as his mother agreed, it wouldn’t matter even if his dad disagreed. 

“There won’t be any problem on my side, but your side…”

“My grandpa hates you. If I tell him I want to divorce you, he will be happy enough to throw a feast and treat everyone to some good wine. Don’t think that you are some kind of a golden property that my grandfather will value highly. To him, I am a good looking cabbage and you are a pig from the sewer. Now that the pig who wanted to take away his cabbage can finally be slaughtered, why would he be unhappy?” Shen Wan felt refreshed every time she scolded Lin Ming.

There were not many restrictions from above when it came to doing tasks. The only restriction was that they were not allowed to confess to anyone other than the male lead. But it was okay to curse this scumbag. It felt so good. She believed that the more unlucky this scumbag was, the happier readers would be, and she would also be highly praised.

This was the second time he was scolded by Shen Wan. And this time he was called a pig from sewers. He did not care anymore. It would be fine as long as she agreed to divorce. 

He took out a divorce agreement, “Look at it. If there are no problems, sign it. I will settle the rest.”

Shen Wan took the divorce agreement. She took a quick glance at it, and then tore the agreement to pieces with an angry face. 

“You…”

Shen Wan cursed, “Lin Ming, doesn’t your conscience hurt?”

“If you are not satisfied, the conditions in the divorce agreement can be negotiated again.”

Shen Wan looked at Wen Ying Ling who was standing at the side and pulled her clothes, “Ying Ling, help me get the divorce agreement that I prepared and kept in my drawer.” She then whispered warmly, “There is also a brown paper bag, bring that too.”

“Okay.” Wen Ying Ling helped Shen Wan sit on one side of the chair, and told her, “If he starts acting suspiciously,” she pointed to the baby bear hanging on Shen Wan’s neck, “remember to press the button on it.”

Wen Ying Ting: “…” Why didn’t he know that his sister could be so good to a person? The warnings were really one after another, and she recorded them all by herself.

Hearing that Shen Wan was prepared, Lin Ming waited patiently.

Not long after, Wen Ying Ling came back.  She handed the divorce agreement to Lin Ming, and then sat down next to Shen Wan with a brown paper bag.

For a while, the garden was quiet.

If you ignored Shen Wan holding a mobile phone to shoot a beautiful flower on the back of the chair, this could be considered a very serious scene.

Wen Ying Ting seemed to be a transparent person, standing at the side, watching all this eagerly. He always felt that something was wrong. Wen Ying Ting seemed to be a transparent person, standing by the side, watching all this eagerly. He always felt that something was wrong. His cold and ferocious sister could be so good to a person. He could feel that Wen Ying Ling was in a very good mood recently. She has not been so happy since their parents passed away. Thinking of that incident, Wen Ying Ting’s gentle and often smiling eyes appeared to blame himself. 

After a while, all three of them noticed Lin Ming’s increasingly gloomy eyes. Of course, only Wen Ying Ting was curious about what was written on it.

In the end, Lin Ming did not tear off the divorce agreement like Shen Wan. On the paper, there was a list of all the properties under his name. This made him feel angry but at the same time, he felt a chill on his back. Why did Shen Wan know about this so clearly?

He finally set his eyes on Wen Ying Ling. Did she help her?

188: I’ve thought about it a lot. No matter how great Wen Ying Ling is, can she investigate the hidden properties abroad? Your father (188) found it!

“You’re going to take away 60 percent of my property?” Lin Ming asked incredulously. How could someone as prestigious as the Shen family raise someone greedy like her? No, she wasn’t like this before. She lost her memory.

“No way, 30 percent at most.”

Shen Wan fiddled with his mobile phone and said without lifting his head, “It’s you who wants to get a divorce. I can get divorced, but I’m not in a hurry. 30 percent? Do you think you are talking to a beggar? If you want to divorce, you have to show some sincerity.”

Lin Ming saw that Shen Wan was like a dead pig who was not afraid of boiling water1, and he hated it very much. Luckily, he was not soft-hearted. He used to think that she really loved him, but now that she had lost her memory, her true face was finally revealed.

T/N

1 Lin Ming thinks she is about to die yet she is not afraid of death and continues to play with fire

“Shen Wan, you don’t need such a small amount of money.”

Shen Wan raised her head and said, “Lin Ming, what I am dividing is only your personal property. Legally speaking, it is very reasonable. Your Lin family is so big, it will be yours in the future. You don’t lack that, do you? Right now you haven’t inherited the Lin family, you should be glad. If you really were the head of the whole Lin family, I would take the shares from your Lin company instead of just your personal property. Oh, by the way, I asked my grandfather. When we got married, your father gave me 5% of Lin’s shares. I won’t give it to you.”

“You…”

“If you have a problem with it, don’t divorce,” Shen Wan said with a smug face. “I also want to wait until you take control of Lin’s family.”

“You are going too far.”

“Where did I go too far?” Shen Wan looked innocent. “I’m going to be abandoned by you. I’ve seen the video of our marriage before. In the video, I am very happy to marry you, and you have a face all the way, like a widow.”

“Grandfather was right. I liked you very much before, didn’t I? And you didn’t like me, so it was all one-sided. Now you are finally throwing me away like garbage, and I’m going too far? If you didn’t want to marry, you could have directly refused it. I’ve wasted my years of youth, and now I have to carry on with the reputation of a divorced woman. It will be hard to find a partner in the future.”

Shen Wan sighed again, “Have you heard of that saying?” Without waiting for Lin Ming to answer, she continued, “A woman without love has only money in her eyes. Now I am the woman who has no love and only wants money. Your heart or your money, I have to take a side, don’t I? It’s too much if you don’t give me anything. Being stingy and selfish… As a man, divorce should be generous. If you want to get rid of this unwanted marriage, you have to pay the price.”

“Sixty percent, it’s really too much.”

Shen Wan shrugged, “Then don’t divorce. In fact, I also plan to divide Lin’s shares later on.”

“Forty percent.” Lin Ming said quickly, “At most 40 percent, no more. I have no feelings for you. You should understand that if you continue to drag on, it will not be good for you.”

Shen Wan raised her brows, and smiled, “It’s not good for me? I think it’s not good for you.” She took the brown paper bag from Wen Ying Ling’s hand, took out a large number of photos from inside, and threw them directly on Lin Ming’s face. When it hit Lin Ming, it hurt him.

He wanted to get angry. He instinctively grabbed a photo which was falling down. It turned out that it was an intimate photo of him and Xia Xinzhi in the car. Although it was not explicit, one could clearly see their ambiguous relationship. He stared at the photos on the ground, all of them were of him and Xia Xinzhi.

“Did you find a private detective?”

“Originally, I just wanted to investigate whether there was really no relationship between us. I didn’t expect this kind of accident.” Shen Wan said innocently, “Lin Ming, you can’t blame me. I really didn’t mean it! Who told you not to be clean. You couldn’t even withstand the investigation. If you were innocent, would these photos even exist?” ReadonYuriTranslations

“Okay, I promise you, 60 percent.” Lin Ming understood that he had no advantage. For Zhi and their children, he cannot care about anything else. He just wanted to divorce this hateful woman quickly.

Shen Wan raised her hand, “Stop! Just now it was 60 percent, now it is 90 percent. I gave you a chance before, because I didn’t want to tear your face. But you didn’t want it, and you just had to force me to do this. If I have to do this kind of thing, then 90 percent, not one point can be less. If it is less, no divorce. I especially want to wait to divide the property of the Lin family and occupy the position of the Madam of the prestigious Lin family. The person you like can only be a mistress forever. The children she will give birth to will have an ugly title of illegitimate children.”

Lin Ming’s eyes were already showing a ferocious light. At that moment, he really hated that she did not die in the car accident. ReadonYuriTranslations

If she died, there wouldn’t be so much follow-up trouble.

Shen Wan was so scared, she started to shake. She quickly hugged Wen Ying Ling’s slender waist. “Ying Ling, this guy is really terrible. His eyes seem to want to take my life. When I divide the money, I must ask eight to ten bodyguards to protect me 24 hours a day, lest he kill me. I suspect that he really wants me to die. “

“Don’t be afraid!” Wen Ying Ling held Shen Wan’s hands. At that moment, she also felt Lin Ming’s fierce eyes, and she started to pay more attention to Shen Wan’s car accident.

When Lin Ming heard the words of Shen Wan, he quickly put away the fierceness that was accidentally exposed. “You are accusing me falsely.”

“Why don’t you listen to a recording? It will help you make your decision.” Shen Wan turned on the phone, and played a recording. It played out the conversation the three had when Wen Ying Ting ran to tell Lin Ming and Xia Xinzhi that Shen Wan did not want to divorce. 

Wen Ying Ting and Lin Ming’s face changed drastically, especially when they heard about Xia Xinzhi talking about how she would abort the child after a week. 

Lin Ming’s eyes turned to Wen Ying Ting. The latter quickly waved his hand innocently, “I don’t know what happened. I can guarantee that when I came, I changed my clothes, my mobile phone had not been moved, and there was no strange thing on my body. Lin Ming, you forgot about the matter of inviting a private detective. Maybe it was a private detective recording her.”

188: Wrong, your father monitored your cell phone.

Wen Ying Ting thought that only his sister could do such a thing. His sister did it. Ah, what can he do? Forgive her, of course, and keep it from him. A good brother is a good brother2, but a younger sister is a real sister, which is different.

T/N

2 Brother here refers to good friend, not biological brother

“I really underestimated you, Shen Wan.” Lin Ming had a smile on his face, but he was extremely gloomy. He glanced at Wen Ying Ling and said, “Wen Ying Ling, you hate this woman, and you don’t like to meddle in other people’s business. How could you choose to help her this time?”

Wen Ying Ling did not answer Lin Ming’s words. Instead, she took out another divorce agreement from the brown paper bag and handed it to him, “Look at it. If there is no problem, sign it.”

Lin Ming tightly pursed his thin lips, but did not receive any other reply.

He suddenly his eyes fell on Wen Ying Ting’s face. Wen Ying Ting said bitterly, “I’m sorry, Lin Ming. Wen’s family belongs to her. I’m just a hard worker. I can’t control her. Lin Ming, you and Xinzhi have such a good relationship. For her and the growth of your child, my suggestion is that you sign it. If you don’t sign, I think Shen Wan will really take more shares from your Lin family.”

With that, Wen Ying Ting felt that something was wrong. What he said now, how could it sound like a weed on the wall3. But he felt that there was nothing wrong with him. If he was Lin Ming, he would have agreed to sign and lose some property. It would be more cost-effective to be together with the beloved.

T/N

3 weed on the wall – fence sitter, someone whose decision change continuously according to the circumstances

“Lin Ming, you have to understand that your child is still waiting for you to marry his mother.” Shen Wan urged, “If you don’t sign today, don’t come back again. I don’t like anyone now. Anyway, I’m rich. I don’t have to worry about not having money to spend. It doesn’t matter if you don’t sign, isn’t it just a child? Xia Xinzhi lost one, you are still young, there will be a lots of… “

“Shut up!”

Lin Ming was filled with anger. He couldn’t stand this woman. If he could, he really wanted to kill her with a knife.

Why didn’t she die in a car accident? Why did Wen Ying Ling and Wen Ying Ting have to pass by that place to save her?

“I… will sign!”

“You will be able to transfer the property to me within a week, right?”

“Yes.” Lin Ming’s eyes turned cold, “You are not allowed to speak out about this matter, you are not allowed to make a fuss about the pregnancy, and you are not allowed to tell my parents. Otherwise, everything will be a mess.”

If everything was ruined, it would not be good for him. Not only would grandfather Shen not give up, but even the Lin family would be very dissatisfied with him, especially his father.

“I know, as long as you give me the money, we can get a divorce secretly. I’d like to get rid of you. I’m such a good-looking cabbage. I don’t want to be given to a pig. Pigs can only have pig feed, cabbage is not cheap.”

Lin Ming looked at her sullen look, and felt very angry. He wanted to smash her face to the ground. Ever since he was a child, he had never suffered such a big loss in anyone’s hands.

In the end, Lin Ming left in a huff.

Wen Ying Ting stood stiffly in a daze. Shen Wan looked at him with a smile, “You approached me because of Xia Xinzhi, didn’t you? Why do you want to deceive me and hurt my feelings for the person you like? Wen Ying Ting, you are also a pig. I am such a good-looking cabbage. Do you think anyone can take me? I will never fall into a pig’s hands.”

Wen Ying Ling glanced at him lightly, “Don’t bother her in the future anymore.”

 “I know.” Wen Ying Ting came back to his senses, wiped his face, “Ying Ling, I won’t bother her anymore. I’m really sorry to anger you. Now Xinzhi can get her happiness, I will not interfere in anything. Ying Ling, you should know that she is different. I don’t want to see her sad. I just…”

Wen Ying Ling simply turned around and helped Shen Wan go back to her room, leaving Wen Ying Ting with their backs.

“Ying Ling, don’t you like Wen Ying Ting?”

“He’s just a little annoying.”

“But I can feel that you don’t really hate him. What did he mean by what he said just now?”

Wen Ying Ling was silent for a while and then said, “He used to have autism. Later, he recovered. I heard that it was that girl who helped him recover from his psychological shadow and gave him the courage to face the world.” 

Shen Wan had seen a setting like this in the plot, but it was not complete. She only knew that Xia Xinzhi held a different kind of importance to Wen Ying Ting because of which he was so devoted to her.

“From the look in your eyes, it seems that you hate Xia Xinzhi.”

Wen Ying Ling’s lips twitched. “An ordinary girl who has the delusions of climbing into a rich family’s young master’s bed, has a bad heart and uses Wen Ying Ting’s illness to achieve her goals, it is normal for me to hate her. He has always been stupid ever since he was a child and that’s really annoying.” Readonyuri Translations

“But Ying Ling didn’t reveal Xia Xinzhi’s true face in front of him, because you were afraid that he would be disappointed or get sick again, right?”

Wen Ying Ling glanced at her, “You have a lot of words today, haven’t you scolded Lin Ming enough?”

“Then let’s change the subject. Lin Ming said that you hate me!” Shen Wan’s face was very serious, “Do you really hate me? Since you hate me, why did you feed me and bring me water? Why did you help me prepare these materials for divorce?”

Wen Ying Ling snorted, “I hate Lin Ming even more. He and Xia Xinzhi are really the best pair.”

Did she hate Shen Wan?

She still hated her, but what she hated was her main personality. If the main personality regained control over the body again one day, then they would turn into strangers again. They could not be friends.

“If Lin Ming and Xia Xinzhi got together, then you indirectly stopped Wen Ying Ting from entangling with Xia Xinzhi.” Shen Wan spoke frankly, “Actually, Ying Ling, you helped me not because I asked you for help or you were giving my grandfather some face. It was mainly because of Wen Ying Ting. You already knew that Xia Xinzhi was entangled with Lin Ming. Ying Ling, you are so smart, how could you not know these things, right?”

Wen Ying Ling’s pupil shrank abruptly and she pursed her lips gently. This really was not like the main personality. The main personality is so stupid, she can’t guess these things.

“Yes.” 

Her voice was still cold, but there was an imperceptible tremor in it. She didn’t know why, but she was a little afraid of Shen Wan and so she blamed her and hated her.

“Ying Ling, you are really treacherous.” Shen Wan pulled the corner of her dress and said with a smile, “My eyes are really good. Please help me. It’s really the best for both of us. We have a common goal so let’s work together perfectly.”

Wen Ying Ling let out a sigh of relief when she heard Shen Wan’s relaxed words. It turned out that the other party did not blame her for being careful. Her eyes were filled with attachment and trust towards her. Ying Ling’s cold heart was slowly melting.

“What if I’m lying to you?”

“Did you lie? I didn’t ask you that. Even if I asked you, would you tell me?”

Wen Ying Ling replied: “Yes.” As Shen Wan said, if the other party did not ask, she would not take the initiative to speak. If the other party wants to ask, she would tell.

“Ying Ling, you see, we’ve known each other for so long, haven’t we…”

Wen Ying Ling quickly said, “We are not friends.”

Shen Wan: Alas!

“188, why doesn’t Miss Bingshan want to be friends with me? I can feel that she cares a lot about me.“

[ 188: Wan Wan, you work harder! One day you can let your beautiful cabbage be taken by a beautiful… Bah! No. I meant that work harder and one day you and Miss Bingshan can really be good friends who hold each other’s hands and walk together. ]

Not only hold hands together, but also hold each other’s mouth.

Within a week, Lin Ming gave Shen Wan 90% of his property, and Shen Wan happily went with Lin Ming to get the divorce certificate.

Lin Ming almost fainted when he saw ten tall muscular men and women with sunglasses behind Shen Wan.

She really dared to find a bodyguard!!

“We are just getting a divorce certificate. Why did you need to bring such a strong lineup?“ Lin Ming was about to die from anger.

Shen Wan patted her heart and said, “I’m afraid of death. I’m afraid of being killed by your revenge. Also, I’m a rich woman. In case someone steals money and tries to force themselves on me, I will be wronged terribly.”

Very good. She took his money, brought so many bodyguards, this really was Shen Wan after being amnesic!

She used to be a little annoying, but now this woman was hateful, truly hateful!

Shen Wan was very happy. Miss Bingshan had something to do today, and she had no time to accompany her, but she invited ten bodyguards to follow her. She also said that in the future these ten people could be taken wherever she went, and she would not have to be afraid of being killed.

Miss Bingshan said that they were not friends. But she was very honest in body and behavior. Good. It’s good not to be a friend.

188: So glad! Finally the host and the female match are getting together. He almost had a breakdown. 

After receiving the divorce certificate smoothly, Shen Wan called Grandpa Shen in front of Lin Ming, “Grandpa.”

“Wan Wan?”

“Grandpa, I have good news for you. I’m divorced!”

Lin Ming: Is a divorce worth such happiness??

188: Shouldn’t you be happy? Men have three joys, promotion, wealth, and dead wives. Women also have three joys, marriage, dead husband and inheritance. Host has two joys out of three. She kicked away the scum bag and inherited most of his property. But he believed that his host would have the third joy soon when she would have sex with Miss Bingshan. 

“Really divorced?” Grandpa Shen had heard about this before. He felt relieved when he heard that Wen Ying Ling was overlooking everything. Wen Ying Ling also told him that she would not let Shen Wan suffer, so he did not intervene and let the two little ones divorce secretly. After all, if he intervened, the Lin family would find out and it would be difficult to get divorced.

“How much money did you get?” Grandpa Shen, who responded, quickly asked loudly.

Lin Ming was standing very close to Shen Wan. When he heard what Grandpa Shen said, he almost fell down. 

“I’ve got 90% of what Lin Ming owned. If he hadn’t been in a hurry to get a divorce, I would have liked to wait till he inherited the Lin family and then get a divorce. At that time, I would have got a lot of properties.” Shen Wan sighed quietly, “What a pity.”

Lin Ming pursed his lips, so in her eyes, he was a cash machine?

“Yes, it’s a pity.”

Listening to Grandpa Shen’s words, Lin Ming felt that he couldn’t stay here anymore. He quickly walked towards his car. When he lifted his legs to walk away, he heard Grandpa Shen’s voice on the phone, “Haha, Wanwan, you finally got divorced. You even got the property. Come back this weekend, bring Ying Ling with you. Grandpa will open a bottle of wine for you to celebrate.”

Lin Ming’s expression turned fierce. He really was an old fox. His granddaughter must be a little fox. He used to think that Shen Wan was simple. Now it seemed that she had hidden herself deeply. Now that she had lost her memory, he could finally see her true face.

Lin Ming staggered back into the car and drove away quickly. He was so lucky that he divorced her early. Maybe she was thinking about how to swallow him up. He remembered that when they got married, Grandpa Shen didn’t transfer any shares to her. He said that he would give them to her only after they had been happily married for five years. He was afraid that they wanted to swallow him from the start, and did not even think about giving her anything.

The old fox and little fox cooperated very well to cheat him out of his money. The old one and the little one were really hateful.

“Okay, okay, grandpa, I will definitely bring Ying Ling with me.”

When she hung up the phone, the bodyguard next to her asked her, “Miss Shen, are you going back to the villa directly?”

“No, let’s go to the mall to shop. I’ve just made a fortune. I feel like spending money. I’ll treat you today. You can choose whatever you like. On the weekend, I’ll go back to visit my grandfather for a drink.”

Bodyguard: Born as a wealthy daughter, why did she live like someone who had suddenly become rich? She was walking with such excitement, they were seriously scared that she would fall over.

188: You don’t understand. The host is bursting with wealth right now. Who would not be happy if they suddenly went from being in debt to being extremely rich?

When Shen Wan returned to Wen’s villa with a group of bodyguards, Wen Ying Ling, who had just walked to the door, paused when she saw the scene in front of her. She swept her eyes across all the bodyguards one by one, each of them carrying several bags with many familiar brands in their hands.

Then she looked at Shen Wan. She was also carrying two small bags in her hands.

She walked to Shen Wan and asked lightly, “Did you get the divorce certificate?” ReadonYuriTranslations

“Yes.” Shen Wan said happily, “Lin Ming is very angry with me, but he will be happy soon. After all, he will get married soon.”

“What is all this?”

“Of course, it’s shopping.” Shen Wan handed the two small bags to Wen Ying Ling, “Here, here you are.”

Wen Ying Ling was caught off-guard by those two small bags. She pressed the corner of her lips lightly, and finally held it in her hand, and asked inadvertently, “What did you buy?”

“You’ll know when you open it.”

“Let’s go in and talk about it.”

Wen Ying Ling walked in quickly. She didn’t find that she held the two bags with great strength, but she was very careful. Her attention was on the two bags, as if she was afraid that they would be damaged accidentally or fall on the ground.

After entering the villa, Wen Ying Ling didn’t open the bag, instead, she put it in her room. She also locked the door of the room, as if there were some treasures in it and she was afraid of it being stolen.

“Grandpa asked me to go back for dinner on the weekend. He told me he would open a wine bottle to celebrate. He also told me to invite you. I agreed. Will you go with me, Ying Ling?”

“Yes.” Wen Ying Ling didn’t think about it and agreed.

Then she asked again, “Now that your goal has been achieved, are you going to leave and go back home to live?”

“Ying Ling,” Shen Wan looked at her pitifully, “This world is so strange to me, and the only person familiar with it is…”

“Then you continue to live here.” Wen Ying Ling interrupted Shen Wan, her eyes flashing tenderness, “When you will be familiar with this world, you can move out.”

After getting the divorce certificate, Lin Ming was half dead with anger. Readonyuritranslations

When he went back to Xia Xinzhi, and saw the person he liked, he was in a good mood again. He understood that it was impossible to get his parents’ consent for their marriage.

So this time, he was ready to get the divorce certificate and take Xia Xinzhi to get their marriage certificate. Within two days, they got married with certificates. The Lin family didn’t know about it.

Xia Xinzhi looked at the marriage certificate in her hand, and was finally relieved. Thinking of this, she regretted that at the beginning she didn’t agree with Lin Ming to secretly get the certificate with the other party directly. She just had to say something like getting both their parents’ consent. If she had agreed, there wouldn’t have been any Shen Wan later. Fortunately, everything was back to square one, and she could feel relieved.

It’s just that… She touched her belly, which had gained a lot of weight. In order to hide her pregnancy, she had been eating secretly in the middle of the night while Lin Ming was not paying attention. The original slender waist had become chubby. If she continued, she couldn’t accept it and let herself turn into a fat ball. She was originally a model, but in order to get married, she sacrificed so much.

The fake pregnancy could never be known to Lin Ming. Fortunately, during each checkup, she looked for her old classmates and gave them enough money. There was no problem with concealing her fake pregnancy, but this “child” could not be kept.

Lin Ming and Shen Wan’s divorce was not hidden for long. Grandfather Shen was so high-profile that he even brought out his wine to celebrate his granddaughter’s divorce and said that she received 90% of Lin Ming’s personal property. On the day of the wine display, the old and the young were all smiling. They were so happy as if they struck a fortune. People had long been used to grandfather Shen’s character, so it was not surprising.

The Lin family was not blind and deaf. This matter quickly reached their ears, and they called Shen Wan immediately.

Shen Wan replied: “Lin Ming was the one who wanted to get the divorce. Uncle and aunt, don’t be angry, I thought about it. He really doesn’t like me, and he was so sincere when we divorced, he gave me 90 percent of his property. If I didn’t agree, I would be the villainous person who stopped him from pursuing his true love.”

“I can’t be that villain. Lin Ming is an individual and he has the right to pursue his own happiness. There is no need to tie himself to me. Emotions really can’t be forced. Do not think too much about it.”

Lin Ming’s parents almost died of anger when they heard Shen Wan’s words.

They didn’t want to mind, but the sweet cake they had an eye on, slipped away, and they also took away 90% of their son’s property. How could they not be angry?

It was no wonder that the old man from the Shen family put on such a big show and removed his wine collection. Even they would be happy if they did such a thing!

“By the way, I didn’t give back the shares you gave me to Lin Ming. Lin Ming said he wanted to divorce. I’m sorry. These are all mine. He was so sincere. I was really embarrassed to refuse. I won’t pay you back, it’s only 5 percent. Not much. I’m sure uncle and aunty would not mind it.” They did mind, they really minded too much!

That was five percent! They gave it to her to trap the Shen family but they were the ones who were bleeding now. 

Lin Ming! How did they give birth to Lin Ming, this stupid son.

But nothing could be helped. Once the couple hung up, they heard about Lin Ming and Xia Xinzhi’s marriage before they even came back to their senses.

Their angry face turned white. They immediately called Lin Ming and scolded him fiercely, told him to divorce Xia Xinzhi immediately, otherwise, don’t come back. Lin Ming’s mother was the same as before, and threatened to kill herself.

But Lin Ming did not compromise, and said: “Mother, Father, I will not divorce this time. Xinzhi is pregnant with my child, I can not abandon her.”

What???

Even the kids were all sorted out?

Lin Ming’s father almost fainted. Lin Ming’s mother was stunned and asked, “Is she really pregnant?”

“Yes.”

“How many months?”

“More than four months.”

Lin Ming knew that his mother liked children. In fact, he deliberately revealed this news to his parents. Xinzhi always wanted to go back to the Lin family, and become Lin family’s young madam.

The result of the dispute between Lin Ming’s parents was to let Lin Ming bring her back. Xia Xinzhi was surprised and happy. She had been waiting for this day for a long time.

Lin Ming’s mother wanted to hold her grandson very much. She remembered that Shen Wan actually took away so much of her son’s property during the divorce. And the other party was also the granddaughter of the old Shen family. They did not dare to do anything.

Xia Xinzhi was born in a common family, but it was okay. Now she could have her baby grandson. Both of them had gotten the certificate. It was a foregone conclusion. It was meaningless to make trouble.

The final result of the discussion was that they agreed to allow them to stay together. Xia Xinzhi could enter the house and a wedding would be held for them, but Xia Xinzhi must sign a property agreement, otherwise they would not accept their marriage.

Xia Xinzhi thought that Lin Ming loved her very much. Even if the ‘child’ could not stay, there would be more children in the future. The property of Lin’s family would ultimately belong to her child’s, so she bit the bullet.

When Shen Wan received the invitation of their marriage, she turned over the invitation happily. Wen Ying Ling asked, “Is it worth being so happy to know that they are married?”

“Well, yes. From now on Lin Ming won’t think of me anymore.”

Shen Wan talked to the system secretly, and said, “I didn’t expect that there was something about me. Xia Xinzhi intends to use me.” It turned out that there was also such a case. The original owner was also invited to their marriage. She ‘bumped’ into Xia Xinzhi which caused her to accidentally miscarry. This made grandfather Shen compensate the Lin family with a lot of shares, or else she would be charged with the crime of intentionally injuring someone.

“Going?” Wen Ying Ling asked.

“Sure, why not.”

Shen Wan raised her small face, and suddenly saw the necklace on Wen Ying Ling’s white neck and the watch on her wrist. SupportYuriTranslationsbyreadingthere

She grinned and said, “It looks good.”

Wen Ying Ling indifferently said: “I think it’s a good match for this suit. I just didn’t have the right accessories for the suit. I didn’t expect you to have such good aesthetic taste and match it perfectly.”

Next morning, Shen Wan met Wen Ying Ling who had changed her clothes. She looked at her wrist watch, and the necklace on her neck, and smiled, “My aesthetics are really good. The accessories and watch I choose can match any clothes. It’s a wild match ah.”

Wen Ying Ling pursed the corners of her lips and said, “I’m going out first.” She walked away quickly. Shen Wan noticed that the tip of her ears were a little red. 

“188, she must have a crush on me. Sure enough, I am a good-looking cabbage, I can attract beautiful cabbages.”

188: Shameless. Did you forget what you’ve been trying to do?


This is a fan translation presented by Yuri Translations. This novel does not belong to us.

Support the author by donating to the site linked on the synopsis page. You can also donate to the translator if you appreciate their hard work.


Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

[ Previous ChapterNext Chapter ]


First of all, I would like to apologize for last week. This chapter literally drained me because of the length. I also had a lot of IRL stuff going on because of which I could not post. I will try to upload an apology chapter this week (if I can since I don’t have anything stocked. If not, I will post one on a later date).

Secondly, thank you Laona! She agreed to help me edit for this week since I as running late on the schedule.

And thirdly, THANK YOU ANON for your generous donation! I checked my account after ages, and there was an issue with receiving the donation. Sorry. and thank you once again!

16 comments

  1. Thank you for the chapter (人*´∀`)。*゚+ and jajfjsj no you’re a blessing fam, helping us all translate these gems 💞💕

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thank you Afflicted, thank you Laona.

    It’s cute how the FL went from noncommittally agreeing she won’t lie to Shen Wan, to stating it likes it’s written in solid rock. She really took responsibility, now they get to go to a wedding together, she is definitely going to want her own wedding.

    Who do you think Wen Ying Ling would invite to their wedding? Just Gramps, her parents, maybe Shen Wan’s doctor and nurses?

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment