Chapter 19

As soon as I arrived at the gate of my courtyard, I saw a little maiden coming towards me with something in her hand.

“Lord song, this is a message sent by Wei. You went out, so he asked me to give it to you. ”

I took the message and asked her to leave first, then walked straight back to my room.

After I sat down, I slowly opened the post and started reading:

“Qiran, I haven’t seen you for many days. Both my adopted mother and I miss you very much. I have some things to bring to you in person. Please be sure to have a talk with your family today.” readonyuritranslations

“This Wei Qi, just send a message if you have something to say, when did you learn to pass the message?”

I can’t help laughing at this message, and I don’t know what this Wei Qi thinks. Is it still so formal between us?

As I walked out of the courtyard, I thought it would be better to say hello to the princess before leaving.

However, as soon as I was halfway there, I met the maid of Yihua Hall who said that the Empress asked the princess for dinner and I didn’t need to prepare dinner.

In fact, I haven’t visited my mother since I went back to the palace. The princess let me rest assured. What’s more, it doesn’t matter if you leave the palace at will in my present status. Besides, Wei Qi is not an outsider. I can just come back after the meeting, so I don’t have to report to the princess!

I thought to myself, after giving a few words to the maid in the palace, I went out of the palace gate and hired a carriage to the Wei house.

At this time, the housekeeper of Wei Qi was already waiting at the door. Seeing that I had arrived, he hurriedly brought me into the door and came to the reception room with a smiling face.

When Wei Qi saw that I had finally arrived, he happily let me sit down and ordered my entourage to serve tea for me.

When the tea is served, I hold up the cup and open the lid. I feel that the smell is fragrant and full-bodied, with a faint aroma of flowers and fruits. When I slowly send it into the mouth, I feel sweet. It must be the best Biluochun.

“Wei Qi, how is my mother here with you? Why did your servant call me here and make it so formal? Uh, this is a good Biluochun. Go ahead, what’s your plan?”

“Qiran, how can you think of me like this? I can take care of my adopted mother with all my heart and soul here. I heard about your promotion. Like a good brother, of course, I want to celebrate with you. You are really wasting my painstaking efforts.” readonyuritranslations

He showed a gloomy look and his face grew long as if he had suffered a great injustice.

I went over and patted him on the shoulder, laughing and teasing him, and said:

“Hah, I know, Wei Qi, you are my best brother. All right, all right, I’m just joking with you. Didn’t you say in your invitation that you have anything to say to me?”

He listened to me finish, after just a second, the depression disappeared from his face, and immediately laughed with me.

“Well, no more joking. Let’s get down to business, why I called you here today. One is to celebrate for you, our family reminiscence. Well, this is not true. A few days ago, someone sent me some good herbs from the western regions. This medicine is a rare good medicine in a hundred years. It can be used to cure all kinds of diseases, but it can be used as a tonic. I think that there is good stuff that can not be absorbed, so that people will be given a secret recipe to make the blood and Qi supplement of the Dan medicine, and you can offer them to your highness, and think of sending other people into the palace. I believe it, so I still want you to come over and personally give it to you for better.

Then he called the housekeeper and brought me some exquisite splendid boxes with already packed pills.

“Wei Qi you are really miraculous. You have such a good thing. Then I will thank you for the princess first, good brother ~”

He was a little embarrassed to be teased by me, said quickly:

“If only the princess liked it. Besides, I only met the princess a few times. Besides, last time you…… Like a good brother, I certainly want to give you a chance to show up in front of the princess. Don’t let me down……”

Wait, it’s not right. I didn’t tell him last time that the girl was a princess. How did he know?

“Am I such a person? By the way, Wei Qi, I remember that you haven’t seen the princess since you entered the palace. How did you know that the last time that person was a princess?”

I put my question to him, but he smiled calmly and said to me:

“Qiran, you think I am really silly. The last time we had dinner together, I vaguely felt that the ‘Brother Mu’ was the princess. But you haven’t said who she is, how can I continue to ask. Later, I was ordered to enter the palace several times. Although I never took a close look at the princess, I also saw it several times from a distance. Combined with the body shape of the ‘Brother Mu’ on that day, and you were so close to him. In those days, who didn’t know that you were with the princess all day long, It’s easy for me to know it “

“Hah~ it seems that I am still stupid. An official is different from the nerds before. I haven’t seen you for many days. Your IQ has greatly improved.”

After listening to his analysis, I suddenly felt that Wei Qi was so dishonest that he even looked down upon this boy ~

“Well, it’s getting late. Let’s go to dinner first. It’s not too late to say what we want to say at the table and do it slowly. The adoptive mother also misses you. You should come and see her more when you are free.”

After saying this, he ordered the housekeeper to send a message to put a table of food in the dining room and then invited my mother from the other yard.

Perhaps my mother was very excited to see Wei Qi calling me because she hadn’t seen me for a long time. She took me and talked endlessly. She also drank several more glasses of wine. I could see that she was very happy.

In this way, the three of us drank together at the dinner table, talking and laughing, and the meal was not over until I had to go back to the palace late at night.

I accompanied my mother back to her room and wanted to say some personal words between mother and daughter before leaving.

After we entered her room and sat down, I poured a cup of tea for my mother before saying to her:

“Niang, you can rest assured that Jian Er has been promoted. You will feel wronged here for a period of time. When my pay is paid, Jian Er will buy a big house for Niang in Beijing and then accompany her to enjoy her old age.”

My mother looked at me with love in her eyes.

“Ran really grew up, mother lives a happy life here. Wei Qi is very filial, and I can still talk with your Uncle Lin here. But you, as an official in that dangerous palace, still need to be careful everywhere. I heard your uncle Lin say that he has already told you about your father. I don’t know what kind of mood you feel when you know all this, but I hope you will be safe in your life. This is exactly the meaning of the word “Qiran” in your name. You must understand my painstaking efforts. “

I understand my mother’s intention in saying this. She was worried about me. But in addition, I also found an unusual place. When she mentioned Master, her eyes obviously flashed a little light.

I sat down in front of my mother and gently put my head on her leg. She smiled and stroked my hair slowly.

“Mother, don’t worry. What’s the relationship between the past dynasty and me? What’s more, it’s been so long. Now your daughter just wants to be with her family, to be filial to her mother, and to live a peaceful and comfortable life. “

My mother looked at me and nodded with relief.

“Qiran, I’m glad you can think so about me. You are a teenager now and have your own judgment. I believe you. It’s getting late now. It’s not safe to return to the palace later. If the palace sends someone out to look for you, it will be trouble. I am very glad here, don’t worry”

I took my head away from my mother’s leg very reluctantly, stood up reluctantly, pouting, and said:

“Just look for me. Qiran just wants to stay with her mother for a while.”

“Look at how old you are. Why do you still act like a child and still play coquetry?”

I immediately showed a simple and honest smile, then said to her:

“No matter how old I am, in your eyes, am not I a child? Hey, you just said that you often go to visit Master, don’t you? Another day I must go to thank the master and ask him what he said to you so that you can’t forget it for a moment. Mom, do you know when you just mentioned the master, your eyes were full of… love, haha”

Then I winked at my mother a few times, made a face at her, and walked away.

She looked at my back which had already run far away. She felt angry and funny. She said helplessly:

“Why is the child still so naughty after staying in the palace for so long. When did she learn to make fun of her own mother? It seems that I should have beaten her. I must educate her well next time I meet.” She turned back and closed the door.

When I went outside of Wei Fu, Wei Qi had already prepared a carriage for me, sent several servants to send me, and asked me to pay attention to safety on the road, and watched me leave.

When I walked outside the bedroom of Princess Yihua Hall and was just about to enter, Yuan came out and told me that the princess had fallen asleep and told me to come back tomorrow.

I had to go back to my room first and took out the pillbox Wei Qi gave me today.

I opened the box and took advantage of the candlelight at the table to carefully check the pills. The faint scent and purple and red color came on my face. I knew at a glance that the raw materials for making pills must be worth a lot of money.

“The pills made by the western region’s medicine are really special, Wei Qi is so intentional. When the princess wakes up tomorrow morning, I’ll take it to her again. It’s better to tell Yuan to ask the princess to take one pill a day. It’s autumn. It’s really time to offer this tonic pill…”

As I thought, I carefully put away the pills.

When I finished washing, I went to bed. With the sound of the palace time from near to far, I also slowly drifted into the dreamland.


This is a fan translation presented by Yuri Translations. This novel does not belong to us.
Support the author by donating to the site linked on the synopsis page.

You can also donate to the site: https://ko-fi.com/yurifixation


[ Previous Chapter — Next Chapter ]


T/N: …..MC is kinda… no, hella dumb….

Leave a comment