Chapter 20

The next day, I was still thinking about my life in my warm quilt. I heard someone knocking at the door, saying that there was a maid serving the princess’s order, and asked me to go to the Yihua palace to have breakfast with the princess. 

“Well, is the sun coming out in the West today? It’s amazing that the princess should have got up so early. She sent someone to call for me.”

I almost thought I was still dreaming, so I pinched my arm hard.

Ah, how painful! readonyuritranslations

I woke up in an instant, and I didn’t realize that I was not really dreaming until the maid’s voice rang out again.

As I promised her, I immediately jumped out of bed without daring to delay. After washing up in a hurry, I took the pillbox that Wei Qi gave me yesterday and followed the little maid to the palace.

I saw the princess wearing a pale white palace dress today, but the elegant appearance was a little more immortal. The wide skirt is winding behind, elegant and luxurious. Black jade-like hair, simply tied up, a few plump pearls randomly interspersed between the hair, so that the dark cloud-like hair looks more soft, bright, and moist.

At the moment, she was staring at the red leaves and some thrushes outside the window. Her beautiful eyes flowed with splendor and her red lips were rippling with some light smile.

Look at that, I don’t know if I’m in a daze, or I really found something interesting.

But maybe it was because of getting up early. When I approached, I found that her beautiful face still had a trace of weariness.

“Princess, Lord Song is here.”

The voice of the little maid instantly shifted her attention from the window to the house.

“Here you are. When did you come back yesterday?”

When she saw me, she immediately had the spirit and asked me with her chin in her hand.

Before I opened my mouth, she told Yuan, who was standing on the side, to signal the maids to bring breakfast.

I stepped forward, saluted, and said respectfully:

“Princess, I went back to the palace late last night. When I came back, the princess had already gone to bed.”

After all, there are still some maids here, and the necessary courtesy is still indispensable.

When the maids had brought breakfast to the table, she ordered:

“Yuan, you take these maids out. If something happens, I will call you.”

“Yes, princess.”

After yuan and a group of maids had taken the order and left, she motioned me to sit down beside her.

“Zhen, it’s getting cold. Why don’t you put on more clothes and how did you get up so early today?”

While speaking, I picked up the bowl in front of me and filled it with a bowl of Lily congee. readonyuritranslations

“It has something to do with you. I didn’t see you at all yesterday afternoon. When I came back from the Empress Dowager, I heard that the maid said that you had gone to Wei’s house, but you came back so late. I couldn’t wait. In other words, I just want to have breakfast with you, so I got up so early. Can’t I? “

She took the porridge I handed her, slowly scooped a little with a spoon, and put it into her mouth. After a careful taste, her eyes showed some disappointment.

“This porridge is so insipid that it’s not as delicious as you make it.”

“Zhen likes to eat my porridge, and I’ll cook it for you every day. As for yesterday’s incident, I wanted to tell you before going out. But when you went to the Empress’s Palace, I had to ask the maid to wait for you to come back and tell you about it. It’s hard for Zhen’er to wait for me for so long. How can I compensate you? “

“Do you really want to make it up to me?”

She stares at me tightly, a pair of beautiful eyes flickering, slowly close to me, hook my chin with her hand, and suddenly there is a light smile on the corner of her mouth.

“It’s better to…”

I subconsciously swallowed a mouthful of saliva, how come she is so different today. Do you want me to die?!

As she slowly approached, I suddenly felt little sweat in my hands, accompanied by a dry mouth. Just when I wanted to close my eyes and not face her burning eyes.

She chuckled.

“It turns out that Qiran is such a little girl. How does it feel to be teased?”

At the moment, I can’t help crying and laughing. I’m ready for it. The princess even molested like this?! The heart is so throbbing!!!

I don’t care. I’m hurt now. I want to lie on the ground. I need the kiss of the princess to get up!!

The princess didn’t know that I was playing such a big scene in my heart at the moment. She just felt that the atmosphere seemed to be a little low. She thought I was angry when I was stunned by the dark clouds on my face.

“Well, I will not tease you. I just want to discuss this with you. How about you accompany me to Qiumi with my father? “

“Qiumi, what is that?”

It’s a new word. Maybe I’m too ignorant to hear about this royal activity.

“You don’t know? Qiumi, also known as autumn hunting. It is held in July and August every year. At this time of the year, the emperor takes a group of favorite ministers, princes, princesses, and concubines to the northern paddock to practice riding and shooting, patrol and practice martial arts, and go hunting. The Emperor will take me with him every year. Of course, some of the Royal chefs will follow me, but I don’t want you to follow them. How about you stay with me? “

“Oh, so it is. I can’t get such good things as following the princess. It’s better to obey orders than to respect.”

When I heard her say that she wanted me to be with her, joy and happiness suddenly came to my heart. The feeling of being cared about by the princess was as warm as having a sip of hot soup on this cold day.

I was very interested in autumn hunting, which she said. Although I was very close to the princess in the palace on weekdays, it was the imperial palace after all. It was always inconvenient to get along with her alone.

Now I have such a good opportunity. There are not so many people staring at me. I can spend more time with the princess. I can also leave the palace and have a breath of fresh air. Why not? Of course, I can’t let it go.

“Princess, is there a lot of game in hunting? Then I can make a lot of delicious food for you. By the way, this is the pill refined from the rare medicinal materials that Wei Qi gave me yesterday. I’d like to present it to the princess. These are all medicinal materials that have an excellent effect on your body conditioning. You can take one pill every day. I hope the princess will accept Wei Qi’s wishes.

I jokingly said to her, and then picked up the box that I almost forgot.

“Well, what you gave me is good. In the past few days after autumn, my body has been a little weak and unwell.”

I heard her say uncomfortable, immediately worried, quickly sat down beside her, took her hand to cover.

“What’s wrong with Zhen’er? Why are your hands so cold? Why don’t I make a few more tonic meals for you? It’s time to tonify yourself in autumn.”

“Do you want to make me fat by making so many nutritious meals? The imperial doctor said that it’s OK. I just don’t adapt to the solar terms. I’d better pay more attention to diet on weekdays.” readonyuritranslations

“I like you even if you become fat! No, I like what you look like. Of course, I have to take full responsibility for Zhen’re’s food. But you still have to pay more attention to your health. “

I lightly scratched her nose. She is quite different from the princess I had seen before. Now she is more like a child in my eyes, so I can’t help but feel pity and want to take good care of her all my life.

“So, you mean I’m fat now? I’m not as weak as you think, but you are weak. It’s cold. I’ll wear more. Why do you only wear these?”

She pointed to the two brocade singlets on my body, looked at me discontentedly, and twisted my ear, but the strength was not very heavy.

You can see that although she blames me on her mouth, her eyes are full of worry and care.

I pretended that my ear was pinched and looked at her wrongly.

“Zhen’er wronged me. In my heart, my Zhen’er is more beautiful than the fairy in the yaochi lake. No one in this world can compare with you. You see, I don’t wear much because I don’t feel cold at all on this day. What’s more, with Zhen’er’s love, even this autumn day has become as warm as spring. “

I fell in her arms and looked at the stars in her eyes.

“Bah, you glib person. I don’t believe it. I don’t know which one is true and which is false. “

She pushed me away and pulled her hand out of my hand. Didn’t look at me, just scooped the porridge in front of me, as if trying to cover up the panic after listening to my words.

“Zhen’er, are you shy? These are all the words that my heart asked me to tell you. Every sentence is true. My sincerity can be witnessed by heaven, earth, sun, moon, and all kinds of gods. If you don’t believe it, you can come and have a look yourself.

She saw that I said more and more at the moment, afraid that she could not control the scene, so she resisted the shyness in her heart and immediately transferred the topic.

“Song Qiran, where did you learn these love words? You don’t learn good things every day. You only learn these strange things from others! Well, have breakfast quickly. The porridge is almost cold. By the way, don’t forget what you promised me. Three days later, Qiumi’s day, you’d better prepare earlier. “

“I don’t learn well one day…… Roger, I will obey the will of the princess. “

“There’s nothing I learn that’s not good. Yes, I will obey the will of the princess. “

I looked at her with a smile in my eyes. I had wanted to make more fun of her, but seeing her like this, my goal has obviously been achieved. It’s better not to push your luck and cherish the breakfast time with the princess.

Hum, you dare to tease me, I must fight back!

Ah, what a wonderful autumn! No, it should be that every season with the princess is so good.

Three days later, it was the day of Qiumi.

On this day, the weather was fine, the banners were fluttering, and the bright yellow banners were flying in the wind.

The Emperor, with his favorite civil and military officials, the prince, the princess, and his concubines, left the capital and went to the paddock in the suburbs.


This is a fan translation presented by Yuri Translations. This novel does not belong to us.
Support the author by donating to the site linked on the synopsis page.

You can also donate to the site: https://ko-fi.com/yurifixation


[ Previous Chapter — Next Chapter ]

1 comments

Leave a comment